top of page
Featured Posts

New Year - New TeamS


It is time for some updates and like the last blogs I had a problem with the language. Which language to choose? This time I was doubting between Dutch, English and German. Why German? Just read the blog and you will find out all about my new team. Yes, there is news about a new team. And of course some MTB winter competition posts as well.


But first... I updated the lay out of my website to the new cycling kit colours of one of my teams. Still some changes will be made in the coming weeks, but I think the new style looks great. Please let me know if you mis things, have a topic for a blog or for example want to write a blog that I can post.


Then... tomtiedom... my new teams. Yes, plural, two teams, and that makes me really happy. For my Strava, Instragram or Facebook followers: you probably have seen the new kit. It is from WV Eemland, a clubteam from Amersfoort. We have a small and young team of both junior riders and Elite Women riders. There are some really promising girls in this team and I look forward riding with them in the Dutch Club-competition (which will be a mix-team with Oldenzaal) and some crits.

Then the second team? This a brand new team from my second home-town Leipzig... Velo Ladies Leipzig. This will be my team for the Bundesliga, and some (UCI) (inter)national races. Our first team meeting is half february, so keep following my website, Instagram and Facebook for pictures and updates. So far our team logo is developed and I think it looks great.




Then of course I still ride some MTB races in the Netherlands. The one in Harderwijk I really want to forget. My mind was still in Leipzig and I had no focus at all. It was a muddy race, which does not really suits me, but that is absolute no excuse. So, not my day, do not hang in negative thoughts to long, focus on what is coming and where you do have influence at.


A week later I had a MTB race in Soest, which is sort of my back yard. I really wanted to do well there; I even had 4 supporters. The warming up was not so good, and the first 20-30 sec I really had to turn my race mode on, but after that 30 sec... well I really enjoyed myself. I had power in my legs, the technical trails and descent were scary the first round, but great fun in the next rounds and I became 3rd... that was something I would have never thought, even not in this Funclass Competition. And it was the first race at my new MTB. I think we are a good team together and I look forward riding a lot of MTB km's at this bike.

Supporters: thanks for the support, pictures and just being there. I really appreciated it.


Furthermore, I train hard, try to rest in time and look forward the coming season, which will start half March. I will update my calendar in the coming weeks, so you can find out where I will ride.




Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page