top of page
Featured Posts

Last MTB race done | focus on road season

I started my first MTB race ever last November and ended the last one of the winter competition today. I never expected it would give me so much. I got to know nice people, I learned new skills and surprised myself so often. I am almost sad to go back to the road, but since exciting things are on the roll there as well, I am also happy when my road season will finally start. But.... you will see me back on my MTB!!!


While Apeldoorn was not really a good day for me, I was focussed on a good result for the last MTB race. And more important, just ride a good race and enjoy. I really had to work on my start, which is always to slow. In Soesterhoogt I was awake just in time, but all the other races... well starting at place 10-15 is not really what I want. So today I was really focussed at the start, the first 200 meters were not that good, but because I was so eager, I could start the first climb in fourth position. Looking on the three ladies before me... happy to stay in fourth place. And I knew there were some strong women behind me, so it would not be an easy race. The course suited me very well, because the first 5 minutes were not that technically, you just needed a lot of power. Then a more technical part was involved, ending with a power section. Today all the things I have learned this season came together. It felt like flying, although... that does not hurt that much in your legs. I had some serious weight trainings this weekend, so my legs were not completely fresh. In the third round I moved up to third position, which in the end would also be the final result.


Next stop... Leipzig for team presentation of Velo Ladies Leipzig. I am really excited about this new project and looking forward to meet all the girls and staff.




Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page